The Secret: Gratitude

Right now I’m reading The Secret. I have to say, so far I’m really liking it and it is inspiring me. I’m on a part of the book that talks about gratitude and how gratitude can change your life. I don’t think everyone has heard that before, though I’m sure a lot of people have, I’ve heard it before. My mother has always told me: “Be grateful!” (sometimes shouted it lol). It’s not something you really think about when you’re younger, but now that I’m older I am. I want to be grateful for what I have, less selfish, more giving. Rhonda and all of the teachers in The Secret say that you can’t get further in life, change your life, get more out of it and all of the things that you don’t have but want, if you’re not grateful for the things and people that you already have. So without further ado, here is a list of things that I’m grateful for, that I came up with this afternoon:

1. My mom

2. My health

3. Waking up this morning

4. The past 19, almost 20, years I’ve spent on Earth

5. My grandaddy (may he RIP)

6. My brother

7. My house

8. The food on my table

9. My dreams and ambitions

10. My college experiences so far and all of the amazing people I’ve met so far

11. Living in a democracy

12. Being free

13. Being ME!

I’m sure there are other things that I’m grateful for and I’ll be adding those things/people to my list. I want to start every morning saying what I’m grateful for. (It can be kind of hard as I’m SO NOT a morning person and so when I wake up I just want to be grouchy and complain LOL)

2 thoughts on “The Secret: Gratitude

  1. Books & films on The Secret are all excellent, I’ve found. I firmly believe in this “Law of Attraction”. You may also like “The Other Laws of Attraction” by Vic Alexander.

    • Hi! So sorry for replying late. Thanks for all of your comments, suggestions, and encouragements. I actually have the book Getting Straight A’s, I just haven’t finished reading it yet lol. And I’ll look into all the rest of the books you recommended. I liked The Secret, once I read it though it didn’t seem as new age as I thought it would. I think we all know ‘The Secret’, a lot of us just don’t think about it and it’s nice for it to be presented in a different manner that really grabs people’s attentions.

Leave a Reply

