You are cordially invited to witness the wedding of Gloria Steves and Miguel Dilly

I did two other posts today and I said that it was going to be my last but I had to share pictures of this wedding. It’s one of my all time favorite weddings and when I saw pictures featured in Grace Ormonde (my all time favorite wedding mag/website) I instantly fell in love (you know one of those ‘I’m-so-going-to-do-what-they-did-when-I-get-married moments lol). Anyway, it’s another reason that I’m glad that I have this blog now so that I can spread the word, I guess (and the pics) to peeps who I know, most likely haven’t ever seen them. The wedding itself took place a couple years ago in 2009, between Gloria Steves (don’t know if she kept or dropped the maiden name) and Miguel Dilly. Gloria’s dress was gorgeous, custom made by Rivini, shoes by Valentino, and jewelry by Harry Winston. The ceremony itself took place in a gorgeous cathedral: Chartres Cathedral of Notre Dame; the reception took place at: Château de Baronville. For those of you reading this and don’t know, the Château Baronville is located near Paris and owned by Valentino Clemente Ludovico Garavani, but we just call him Valentino. Don’t you just love people who’ve gone by just one name, by their own initiative or not, for so long that you wouldn’t think they had a first, middle or last lol?

Images courtesy of Grace Ormonde

Leave a Reply

