What I’m doing this summer…

I’ve been a little MIA, but I do have more updates that I’m going to post to this blog. I definitely want to do a post of what I’m up to this summer and what I’m going to be doing with my life:

1. Tomorrow, I’m headed out to college (I attend a community college at this point in time if anyone’s wondering), so that I can sign up for classes for the Fall 2012 semester. I can do it myself online, but whenever I try to do it myself, I run into all these stupid little problems. Anyway, most of the classes are prerequisites that I need to take in preparation for: The Nursing Program (the nursing program at my CC is amazing, it’s also pretty competitive and if you’re accepted, you’re trained at one of the best hospitals in the country). I’ve decided to go into nursing and I’m pretty excited about that. I’ll be spending the next year working on those. There’s really only one prereq that’s going to carry over into the next semester of Spring 2013, but I obviously might as well take some extra classes that interest me, instead of just one course.

Now onto this summer:

2. Pescetarian: I’m becoming a pescetarian. For those that don’t know pescetarians are those that are basically vegetarians but still eat seafood like fish and shrimp, but no other animals, mostly those that have four and two legs and/or fly.

3. Fast: I’m going on a fast this summer. I have in mind to do it for 60 days, but I’m not sure. I think I’m going to at least try for 10-14 days. If I make it past that then I’ll keep going, if not than whatever, but I’ll definitely be patting myself on the back for making it two weeks if I do LOL.

Leave a Reply

